Home CONSTITUITION Constitutional Questions -asking for Kerala Public Service Examinations

Constitutional Questions -asking for Kerala Public Service Examinations

0 422

Kerala Public Service Examinations-Constitutional Questions

The questions appearing from the part constitution plays an important role in determining the rank in Kerala Public Service Examinations.That is lot of questions are asking from this parts for PSC Examinations

  • Constituent assembly was formed according to the proposals of the cabinet mission.
  • The ideal of a constituent assembly was propounded by M.N.Roy.
  • Election was held in November 1946 to form a constituent assembly when there were 389 members.
  • Of these, 296 were to be from British India and 93 from the princely Indian states.
  • The recognized constituent assembly had 299 members
  • The first stiting of the constituent assembly was held on 09 December 1946 with its president Dr.Sachchinananda sinha. Dr Rajendra Prasad was elected as the permanent president after two days.
  • The process of making the constitution began on 13 December 1946 with the introduction of an objective proposal by Jawaharlal Nehru.
  • B.N Rao was appointed the constitutional advisor of the assembly.
  • On 3 June 1947, the Mountbatten Plan was announced which made it clear that India was to be partitioned.
  • On 29th August 1947, it set up the drafting committee under the chairmanship of Dr. B.R Ambedkar.
  • The draft of the constitution was conferred to the assembly on 8 February 1948.
  • The constituent assembly next met in November 1948 and the whole work was over 17 October 1949.
  • The constitution of India was adopted on 26 November 1949.
  • The constituent assembly turned in to interim parliament on 26 January 1950 with appointment of Dr.Rajendraprasad of the union.
  • It took 2 years, 11months and 18 days to finish whole work.
  • There were 395 articles and 8 schedules in the constitution when it was finally passed.
  • The constitution of India is the largest written constitution.
Committee under the constituent Assembly
Committee on the rule of procedure . Dr. Rajendra Prasad
Steering Committee . Dr. Rajendra Prasad
Finance and Staff Committee . Anugrah Narayan Sinha
Credential Committee . Alladi krishnaswamy Iyer
House Committee . B. Pattabhi sitaramyya
Order of Business committee . K M Munshi
Adhoc Committee on Nation flag . Dr. Rajendra Prasad
Committee on the function of the constituent Assembly . G. V Mavalankar
State Committee . Jawarharlal Nehru
Advisory Committee on fundamental rights, minoritys tribal and excluded areas . Vallabhai Patel
Minorities subcommittee . H C Mookherjee
Fundamental Rights sub Committee . J B kripalani
Union power Committee . Jawaharlal Nehru
Union constitution Committee . Jawaharlal Nehru
Drafting Committee . B R Ambedkar
North east frontier tribal areas and Assam. Excluded and partially excluded areas sub committee . Gopinath Bardoloi
Excluded and partially excluded area (other than those in Assam) sub Committee . A.V Thakkar


Leave a Reply